2017 New Wesminster Salmonbellies Annual Awards

Salmonbellies 2017 Awards: 

Paul Parnell Rookie of the Year was awarded to Nathan Stewart 

The Jack Fulton Award for outstanding Achievement and Contribution from the Alumni community to the Betterment of the Salmonbellies Lacrosse Club went to Jack Fulton Sr.

The Wayne Goss Award for the Salmonbellies Top Scorer goes to  Mitch Jones 

The Bill Armstrong award for outstanding contributions to the Salmonbellies Club was awarded to Jenn and Al Varley 

The Cliff Sepka Inspirational Award for the player contributing inspiration, leadership as well as sportsmanship to his fellow team mates was given to Joel McCready

The Doug McRory award presented annually to the Salmonbellies Best Defensive Defenseman went to Brett Mydske

The Ab Brown Player of the year award for outstanding achievement in Leadership, Dedication and Sportsmanship was awarded to Captain Curtis Hodgson

The Salmonbellies 7th Man Award, for the Salmonbellie with the most Valuable Contribution and Hardwork in a supporting role went to goaltender Tye Belanger

The Ed Downey Memorial Award for the Salmonbellies MVP went to  Alexis Buque