2018 Annual Salmonbellies Awards Banquet

The annual awards banquet was held this past Saturday night at the Royal City Curling Club. The event is held by the New Westminster Salmonbellies Alumni. Here is a summary of the 2018 winners. 


Paul Parnell Rookie of the Year award was awarded to  rookie Lyndon Bunio


The Jack Fulton Sr Award for outstanding Achievement and Contribution from the Alumni community to the Betterment of the Salmonbellies Lacrosse Club, went to Corinne Perriman


The Wayne Goss Award for the Salmonbellies Top Scorer, went to Logan Schuss


The Bill Armstrong award for outstanding contributions to the Salmonbellies Club went to Norm Sturgess


The Cliff Sepka Inspirational Award for the player contributing inspiration, leadership as well as sportsmanship to his fellow team mates went to Reid Mydske


The Doug McRory award presented annually to the Salmonbellies Best Defensive Defenseman went to Mike Messenger


The Ab Brown Player of the year award for outstanding achievement in Leadership, Dedication and Sportsmanship went to Brandon Goodwin


Salmonbellies 7th Man Award, for the Salmonbellie with the most Valuable Contribution and Hardwork in a supporting role.

The 2018 Salmonbellies 7th Man Award goes to Brendan Ranford


The 2018 Ed Downey Award for the Salmonbellies MVP was awarded to Logan Schuss


new westminister salmon bellies
western lacrosse association


copyright 2019 New Westminster Salmonbellies. All rights reserved.
Powered by Digit Art Designs Ltd.