Salmonbellies 2014 Annual Awards

Congratulations to the following players and support staff that were recognized at the annual Salmonbellies Awards banquet held on Saturday October 25, 2014

WLA 2014

1stTeam Allstar

Defender- Jeff Cornwall

Defender of the Year in the WLA

Jeff Cornwall

2014 Salmonbellies player awards.

Paul Parnell Rookie of the Year award, last year’s winner was Logan Schuss. The 2014 Paul Parnell Award goes to Brendan Ranford

Jack Fulton Award for outstanding Achievement and Contribution from the Alumni community to the Betterment of the Salmonbellies Lacrosse Club.  Last year’s winners was Al Varley. The 2014 Jack Fulton Award goes to Pat Downey

Wayne Goss Award for the Salmonbellies Top Scorer. Last year’s winner was Jordan Mc Bride. The 2014 Wayne Goss Award goes to  Jordan McBride

Bill Armstrong award for outstanding contributions to the Salmonbellies Club. Last year’s winners was Pat Downey. The 2014 Bill Armstrong award goes to  Norm Sturgess

Cliff Sepka Inspirational Award for the player contributing inspiration, leadership as well as sportsmanship to his fellow team mates. Last year’s winner was  Shayne Bennett. The 2014 Cliff Sepka  award goes to Curtis Hodgson

Doug McRory award presented annually to the Salmonbellies Best Defensive Defenseman. Last year’s award went to Jeff Cornwall. The 2014 Doug McRory award goes to Jeff Cornwall

Ab Brown Player of the year award for outstanding achievement in Leadership, Dedication and Sportsmanship. Last year’s award went to Jordan McBride The 2014 Ab Brown award goes to Jordan McBride

Salmonbellies 7th Man Award, for the Salmonbellie with the most Valuable Contribution and Hardwork in a supporting role. Last years winners were Kevin Lunnie The 2014 Salmonbellies 7th Man Award goes to Sean Robinson

Ed Downey Memorial Award for the Salmonbellies MVP. Last year’s winner was Neil Tyacke. The 2014 Ed Downey MVP Award goes to Alexis Buque